Check here for up-to-date information on rehearsals and events.


MDSC 2017 Calendar

weekly rehearsals take place in the choral room at MDI High School, 1081 eagle lake road, bar harbor, me 04609.  find a map here.

AT MDI HIGH SCHOOL:

Wednesday, June 28:  First rehearsal, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 5:  Rehearsal, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 9:  Rehearsal, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m. 

  • Sopranos and Altos, 6:30 - 8 p.m.
  • Tenors and Basses, 8 - 9:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 12:  Rehearsal, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 19:  Rehearsal, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 23:  Rehearsal, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 26:  Rehearsal and Annual Meeting, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

final week rehearsals and performances are held at saint saviour's church, 41 mount desert street, bar harbor, me 04609. find a map here.

AT SAINT SAVIOUR'S:

Sunday, July 30:  Rehearsal, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m. (set up risers in the afternoon)

TUESDAY, August 1:

  • Rehearsal (soloists and organ), 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Rehearsal (orchestra), 4 - 5:30 p.m.
  • Rehearsal (soloists, chorus, orchestra), 7 - 10 p.m.

THURSDAY, August 3:  Run-through rehearsal (soloists, chorus, orchestra), 7 - 10 p.m.

Friday, August 4:

PERFORMANCE
7:30 p.m. (Chorus Call, 6:30 p.m.)
(Pre-concert talk, 7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, August 5:

PERFORMANCE
7:30 p.m. (Chorus Call, 6:30 p.m.)
(Pre-concert talk, 7:00 p.m.)